CE Class - General Contractors - 2 Hour 2021 Mandatory Course
2021 NCLBGC 2-Hour Mandatory Course
2 Hour NCLBGC Mandatory CE Elective In-Person Course
Location: E.W. Godwin & Sons
1207 Castle Hayne Rd, Wilmington, NC 28401
Provider: Wilmington-Cape Fear Home Builders Association
Instructor: Wallace West
On September 2nd, the Wilmington-Cape Fear HBA will be offering a virtual CE course option that will cover the 2 hours 2021 mandatory class that North Carolina licensed general contractors will be required to complete under G.S. 87-10.2
This class will be offered In-Person
PLEASE READ THE REGISTRATION FORM IN ITS ENTIRETY We will be offering this Required Mandatory CE Class via in-person instruction. The maximum number of people will be set at 35 class registrations. This class will ONLY cover the 2 hour 2021 mandatory class that is required under G.S. 87-10.2. You will still need to take the 6 Elective Hours by the end of November.
This class will run from 2:00 PM till 4:00 PM. Though the class begins promptlyat 2:00 PM, we will be opening registration at 1:00 PM to allow time for check-in.
PLEASE COMPLETE THE REQUIRED REGISTRATION FIELDS BEFORE CHECKOUT
$45 for members or $75 for non-members - This fee covers your NCLBGC Fee as well. Please note that there is one transaction per class registration.
You must have your qualifier ID to register. Click here to get your qualifier ID.
North Carolina General Statute 87-10.2, requires that qualifiers for Building and Residential classifications of North Carolina General Contractor licenses and those designated as Unclassified licenses are required to annually complete 8 hours of Continuing Education (CE) as a condition for license renewal. Accordingly, the North Carolina Licensing Board for General Contractors (NCLBGC) has embarked upon developing and delivering this two (2) hour mandatory CE course. This mandatory course explains the statutes and regulations with which qualifiers and licensees must comply with. Students will review current law, regulations, rules, and statutory terminology used by the NCLBGC. Students will also participate in a practical exercise in the application of the knowledge they learned and understood during the course.
*A minimum of 5 students is required for the class to run, and registration is capped at 35 students.